I Should Be Punished For Not Writing This Review Sooner (P.S. I am not a bratty sub)


Masters and Mercenaries (Series)
This review is from: October 13,2016 By Kay Daniels (Kindle Edition)

by Lexi Blake (Author)

It is a world of ex-military men who take charge both in the bedroom and out however when they meet the right women these alpha males are brought to their knees. Amidst danger that seems to constantly surround them they just might find love while saving the world.

Lexi’s characters are rich, full of depth and live in a world that is page-turning and believable. Her family grows bigger with each book, yet her core players return and are invested in the world she has created. You are never left hanging or wondering “who was that again?” The world and people you meet in book 1 is a solid foundation that builds and grows that I am now salivating for the release of book 12. I am eagerly anticipating the return of all my favorites while reading a new story. Plus I dare you not to fall in love with the infallible Ian Taggart and his crazy “family”. It is a challenge that you will not easily win.

I started this series a few years ago. So why am I just reviewing it now? Well, I read Book 11, Dominance Never Dies, this summer and Book 12, Submission is Not Enough, comes out on October 25th. I hope anyone who reads this blog has enough time to catch up on any books they’ve missed before the latest book comes out. (See the list below to check what books you possibly could have missed and once again forgive me for not allowing enough time to catch up.)

I regret that I haven’t reviewed Lexi Blake as she is one of my go-to-authors for auto pre-orders. I never miss one of her releases. So let me say, if you haven’t read Lexi Blake yet, anything she writes is amazing! Strap in for a wonderful journey you’ll love it, trust me.

So with that said, Masters and Mercenaries is a series filled with full-length novels and novellas. You can jump in at any point, read any book as a stand alone, but starting at the beginning, if you haven’t started this series yet, is a great choice.

Masters and Mercenaries series:
The Dom Who Loved Me #1
The Men With the Golden Cuffs #2
A Dom is Forever #3
On Her Master’s Secret Service #4
Sanctum: A Masters and Mercenaries Novella
Love and Let Die #5
Unconditional: A Masters and Mercenaries Novella
Dungeon Royale #6
Dungeon Games: A Masters and Mercenaries Novella
A View to a Thrill #7
Cherished: A Masters and Mercenaries Novella
You Only Love Twice #8
Luscious: Masters and Mercenaries – Topped
Adored: A Masters and Mercenaries Novella
Master No #9
Just One Taste : Masters and Mercenaries – Topped
From Sanctum with Love #10
Devoted: A Masters and Mercenaries Novella
Dominance Never Dies #11
Ruthless: A Lawless Novel (A new series breakoff from Masters & Mercenaries)
Submission is Not Enough #12
Satisfaction: A Lawless Novel (coming January 2017)
Revenge: A Lawless Novel (coming June 2017)

Find several of Lexi Blake’s novels currently on sale, or her first novel free on Amazon, Lexi Blake-The Dom Who Loved Me

Find more of my reviews on: http://www.amazon.com under kayreader
or on Goodreads under Kay Daniels


Published by


Blogger/Aspiring Author

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.