Reading Mr. Right

Writing Mr, Right (Standalone)
by T.K. Leigh (Author)

This review is from: June 16, 2017 By Kay Daniels (Kindle Edition-Goodreads)
Rating:⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Heat Level:🔥🔥🔥🔥

Molly Brinks writes an advice column for a magazine by day, but under the pen name of Vivienne Foxx she is a bestselling author that is currently suffering from writer’s block. She’s never suffered from finding her perfect muse before, a must she insists that helps write her leading male character, but she’s also never been bogged down with so many life responsibilities at the ripe age of twenty-nine-plus-one either.

When did life get so complicated?

When she meets the perfect man, he’s the one man she just can’t have. All thoughts of a forbidden love affair are perfect for her publisher’s storyline. A book they wanted on their desk yesterday, but one she just can’t seem to write. Even with the deadline looming before her every time she thinks of the delicious doctor her thoughts take her in a different direction. What is she going to do?

Her career, her life, and her family are a mess. Molly needs some serious help. If only there was a good advice column to read that could offer her some helpful tips. Maybe she should write one.

Writing Mr. Right hit home on a personal level over and over. I’m not saying I am a serial dater, or that I am a world famous author, but it had more to do how open and honest Molly Brinks was. The level with which she constantly looked inward, reflected on why she was a certain way, then locked down those nasty feelings once again and said nope I am just fine the way I am and I’m not changing (although in the long run probably wasn’t the best choice), it made me care for her even more because let’s face it we all do those inner reflections and deep down know we all should make changes, but probably don’t either.

“I hoped this wasn’t another ploy to get me to finally discuss my feelings. My feelings were none of his business. They were none of anyone’s business.”-Molly Brinks

As a reader I love those moments and want those deep connections. I feel like Molly is my best friend because internally I’m shouting, “Stop being and idiot!”, or I’m crying for her when the really crappy stuff happens. T.K. Leigh brought all of that to life and I felt like I was by Molly’s side the entire time.

You will laugh, you will cry, and yes, you will shout when Molly is stubborn as all get out, but you will also love this book.

Find more of my reviews on Amazon under kayreader
or on Goodreads under Kay Daniels
You can also follow me on Facebook at Kay Daniels Romance

Published by

K

Aspiring author

One thought on “Reading Mr. Right”

Leave a Reply

