Book Reviews, Featured Author, Features, RomCom

2019 Goals – Monthly Author Feature – Lila Monroe

2019 Goals. Happy August!! I hope you have been enjoying summer. I know I have been enjoying whatever sunshine has been gracing the skies. Knowing cold weather will be here before we know it I eat up the warm weather like it is going out of style.

My favorite thing to do during the warm summer nights; sit out on my glider with a book and bask in every inch of sunlight until the sun sets in the horizon. Even then, thanks to the backlight on my ereader, I enjoy the summer night until the bugs come to see what I’m reading. They are so nosey.

Thanks to my favorite summer activity I’ve been able to get a lot of summer reading in and met some terrific new authors in the process.

As always, if you’ve missed the past few months, where I not only launched into my journey of 2019 goals, but also highlighted other amazing authors, please check them out by clicking on the links below.

2019 Goals – Monthly Author Feature – L.J. Shen

2019 Goals – Monthly Author Feature – Kandi Steiner

2019 Goals – Monthly Author Feature – Charity Ferrell

2019 Goals – Monthly Author Feature – Amy Andrews

2019 Goals – Monthly Author Feature – Miranda Elaine

2019 Goals – Monthly Author Feature – Kristin Harte

Now—Welcome to July!!

I love reading romcoms as much as I love watching them. The blunders, the mistakes, the self deprecation, and physical comedy is the absolute bomb for any romcom. In Lila Monroe’s Cupids Anonymous you get all of that and more which will keep you laughing throughout the entire book while falling in love with with this quirky couple. I loved Lila’s quick witted writing style which will definitely have me reading more of her books in the future.

Lila Monroe – and Cupids Anonymous

“A hilarious, steamy story that squeezes your heart while it keeps you in stitches. ~Book Addict Blog 

“A fabulously funny story.” ~CeeCee’s Book Blog

“Fun, Fun, Fun! Hilarious, snarky, and LOL perfection! Poppy and Dylan were so fresh, everything executed with perfect timing which had me laughing or smiling through the entire book.” ~Read the rest of Kay’s Review: Cupids Anonymous

Image may contain: 1 person, smiling, text

**Fall in love with the sizzling new romantic comedy – perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella and Christina Lauren!**

Rule #1 Don’t get hit by your own arrow.

I’m a professional Cyrano – minus the honking great nose. Need a love note, raunchy sext, or apology letter so epic that your other half will forget you hesitated a beat too long when you asked, ‘does this make me look fat?’? I’ve got you covered. But when my most frequent client, the annoyingly charming (or is that charmingly annoying?) Dylan Griffin comes to me with an unconventional new job, I discover that three little words can add up to one BIG complication…

Because Dylan doesn’t want help seducing another swimsuit model (for once in his life). He wants my help winning over his high-school crush (aka, his one true love) – and he’s prepared to make it worth my while. Throw in a summer Catskills trip that’s equal parts ‘Dirty Dancing’ and dirty-talking, and this Cupid is soon out of her depth – and head over heels with the last man I expected. But can I find the right words when it comes to my own heart? Or will this happily ever end in disaster?

Find out in the sparkling new romantic comedy from USA Today bestselling author, Lila Monroe!

Image may contain: one or more people and phone

GRAB YOUR COPY ANYWHERE:
Apple Books ➙ https://apple.co/2EkIZLR
Amazon ➙ https://amzn.to/2LHLPB1
Amazon UK ➙ https://amzn.to/2vKPbrS 
Amazon AU ➙ https://amzn.to/2JmIOmI
Kobo ➙ http://bit.ly/2vJHORv
Barnes & Noble ➙ http://bit.ly/2vQ0uip
GooglePlay ➙ http://bit.ly/2YfrNix

________________

Image may contain: 1 person, smiling, text

About Lila Monroe

Image may contain: 1 person, smiling, text

Combining her love of writing, sex and well-fitted suits, Lila Monroe wrote The Billionaire Bargain. Lila enjoys writing, as it gives her a flexible schedule to spend time with her kids and a wonderful excuse to avoid them. She lives in Los Angeles with her husband, who strips out of his well-fitted suits nightly.

Follow Lila on all platforms:

➜ FACEBOOK PAGE: https://www.facebook.com/lilamonroebooks
➜ TWITTER: https://twitter.com/lilawrites
➜ AMAZON: https://www.amazon.com/lila-monroe/
➜ BOOKBUB: https://www.bookbub.com/profile/lila-monroe
➜ GOODREADS: https://www.goodreads.com/LilaMonroe

Image may contain: 1 person, smiling, text

Find more of Lila’s books listed on Goodreads, Amazon, or BookBub

1 thought on “2019 Goals – Monthly Author Feature – Lila Monroe”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.