Review
Book Reviews, Paranormal/Science Fi/Fantasy Romance, Year of Reviews - 2021

Review – The Battle of Blood and Stone by Sawyer Bennett

55207506. sy475

The Battle of Blood and Stone; The Chronicles of the Stone Veil #4 
(#4 within a series)

Publication Date: April 13, 2021

Genre/Tropes: Fantasy/Paranormal/Suspense Romance

Author: Sawyer Bennett

Review Rating: 5 Gold Stars

Review/Synopsis:

Review:

The Battle of Blood and Stone packs battles, loss, great love, magic, monsters, and more all into this final book that leads up to the final doomsday battle where the end of the world battle rests upon Finley’s shoulders. Can a mere mortal win against the queen of the underworld? These are her last moments to prepare will there ever be enough time?

Working with her nemesis, the Scooby Gang (her mortal friends), her immortal friends, and the love of her life-Carrick, Finley is running out of time as Kymaris is gaining strength before the new moon and the prophecy comes to fruition.

The gang is searching for an ancient relic, the Blood Stone, a relic that they hope has the power to help in their fight. Everyone is focused on getting the stone, but will it be enough to defeat what’s coming? There are so many questions left to answer before we get to the final book, but I’m excited to finish this series and answer all of my questions.

Finley works on her recently discovered powers while spending every moment she can with Carrick. Since she discovered she is his reincarnated love she’s dealing with those feelings along with everything else that’s landed upon her shoulders. I have to say this part of the story, where they reconnect as lovers and soulmates is so bittersweet. The change in Carrick from book one is beautiful as well as Finley, she’s more grounded and focused. I love how these two are so closely connected and complete each other in a deep level. How they end up and where their love story goes next is certainly what I’m anticipating the most, but of course how they save the world is a very close second.

The fourth book in this amazing series is gaining momentum and we are down to only one left. Finley and all of her friends are reaching the end. I’m excited to see how it all plays out.

Synopsis:

Another day, another step closer to Hell on Earth being unleashed.

With every piece that falls into place for the queen of the Underworld, Kymaris gains strength and power that will make it more difficult to defeat her when the time comes. It feels as if we’re in a desperate race to get just one step ahead of her, but my demise feels closer than it ever has before with still so much to do.

The first order of business is to unlock the angelic powers with which I was gifted at birth, and Carrick insists on getting help from my archnemesis to do so. Yes, I have to save the world, but my priority has now become rescuing my sister from the Underworld. While there are many questions still to be answered about my long-lost twin, I know I will not win this battle without her by my side.

In the midst of all the doom and gloom, Carrick has become my beacon of shining light. Our connection unimaginable, my heart recognizes his as the other half of its whole. Inexplicable and deeper than one could ever imagine, the love I hold for him is forged by destiny, however ill-fated it may turn out to be.

And those are the feelings I must hold close…to keep me going. Because a painful lesson is on the horizon—betrayal never comes from your enemies.

A Battle of Blood and Stone is book four of the Chronicles of the Stone Veil series and is best enjoyed if read in series order.

Find more of my reviews on Amazon under Kayreader
on Goodreads under Kay Daniels Romance

At Bookbub under Kayreader
or you can follow me on Facebook at Kay Daniels Romance

2 thoughts on “Review – The Battle of Blood and Stone by Sawyer Bennett”

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.