Review
Book Reviews, Bully Romance, Dark Romance, New Adult, Suspense/Intrigue Romance, Year of Reviews - 2022

Review – Ruin by Caitlyn Dare

60132684. sy475

Ruin; Red Ridge Sinners MC #1 
(#1 within a series)

Publication Date: February 3, 2022

Genre/Tropes: Dark/Enemies-to-Lovers/Reverse Harem/New Adult/MC Romance

Author: Caitlyn Dare

Review Rating: 5 Gold Stars

Review/Synopsis:

Review:

Whew!! Smokin’ hot start to Red Ridge Sinners!!

Ruin is off to a great start and I already want more! I want to dig into all the secrets, I definitely want more of the bad boy Zach and tenderhearted Diesel. Both of these men have layers that I want to peel back to find more of what they hold. Then there is Jax…that boy is the holding both secrets and problems and I want to find out if he is going to join in on what Zach and Diesel have already unlocked within River?

Whew, speaking of River, she is both lucky and in a ton of trouble with these men. They are tearing her apart emotionally while also denying themselves what could be a wonderful connection. At the same time, River is surrounded by people who have stable and perfect relationships and her heart aches everyday to have something just like that. She hates to admit that it hurts to see her family so happy when she isn’t and she doesn’t know why she’s drawn to men who continue to reject her.

While Zach and River burn the hottest in this first book….and wow, are they hawt…my heart broke for River with the other two guys. River isn’t your typical MC princess and didn’t grow up in this world, but there is still a fire inside her that comes out and I love when she releases it.

Red Ridge Sinners is an interconnected, standalone. Perfect for fans of Caitlyn Dare, but also perfect for any new readers just picking up this series.  I can hardly wait for the next book!

Synopsis:

My whole life I’ve been treated like some innocent naïve girl. Shielded from the dark and dangerous world my big brother inhabits.

But not any longer.

Now, Savage Falls is my home, the Sinners MC, my family. I’m the new club princess, a burden I neither want nor need.

Because I’m not as innocent as they all think.

Not by a long shot.

Not when I spend most of my days dreaming of them. Club prospect Jax Pitman, my best friend’s older brother Diesel Walker, and the Red Ridge Chapter’s newest bad boy Zach Stone.

One of them broke my heart.
One refuses to fix it.
And one of them is slowly bringing me back to life.

But together…

Together, they might just ruin me.

RUIN is a full length dark enemies-to-lovers/bully romance. This is a why choose novel, meaning the main character has more than one love interest. It is book one in the series.

Find more of my reviews on Amazon under Kayreader
on Goodreads under Kay Daniels Romance

At Bookbub under Kayreader
or you can follow me on Facebook at Kay Daniels Romance

Cover Reveal - 2022, New Releases

Cover Reveal – The Rake by L.J. Shen

The Rake, an all new emotional and angsty romance from Wall Street Journal bestselling author L.J. Shen is coming February 16th and we have the first look at the stunning cover!

Boston’s most infamous femme fatale meets her match in a dangerously mild Englishman who has vowed to never marry.
Emmabelle Penrose has cruised through life never needing a man, a plan that has worked stunningly well until about five minutes ago, when she decided she must have a baby.
Devon Whitehall is 6’2” of premium DNA, financial security, and British royal titles. Best of all, he fears the one thing she dreads the most: getting hitched.
Emmabelle figures it’s a no-brainer when Devon offers his services—sperm and involvement in her future child’s life.
What begins as an innocent, modern-family arrangement, quickly erodes into a web of lies, dark pasts, and unfurled secrets.
Inside this chaos, Emmabelle and Devon are forced to face the awful truth—they are capable of love.
Even worse, they might feel it toward each other.

Add The Rake to Goodreads: https://bit.ly/3Dp9J9H

Cover designer: Letitia Hasser, RBA Designs
Photographer: Wong Sim
Model: Gilberto Fritsch

About LJ Shen
L.J. Shen is a USA Today, Washington Post and Amazon #1 best-selling author of contemporary, New Adult and YA romance. Her books have been sold to nineteen different countries.

She lives in California with her husband, son, cat and eccentric fashion choices, and enjoys good wine, bad reality TV shows and catching sun rays with her lazy cat.

Connect with L.J. Shen
Facebook: http://bit.ly/2OhSvp1
Twitter: http://bit.ly/36ELHZc
Pinterest: http://bit.ly/2oMbFsu
Instagram: http://bit.ly/2AIOiTo
TikTok: https://bit.ly/3wDlGa7
Stay up to date with L.J. Shen by signing up for her mailing list:
http://bit.ly/36MnmAQ
Website: http://www.authorljshen.com/

Review
Book Reviews, New Adult, Year of Reviews - 2022

Review – Soft Like Thunder by Julia Wolf

59346191. sy475

Soft Like Thunder; Savage U #1
(A standalone within a series)

Publication Date: February 3, 2022

Genre/Tropes: New Adult Romance

Author: Julia Wolf

Review Rating: 5 Gold Stars

Review/Synopsis:

Review:
This new Savage U series is AMAZING, fantastic, and so friggin’ good!!!! Helen was everything I’d been waiting for and Theo was absolutely delicious.

Theo was unexpected in his own form of broken, but also the perfect knight in unshiny armor for bada$$ Helen. Their perfect storm of a little bit crazy fit perfectly together and I loved this story which was perfect for both of them from start to finish.

Helen is a character that I’ve grown to know through Julia’s Savage High books. She’s fierce, loyal, and doesn’t take crap from anyone. Growing up on the wrong side of town, scraping by, with a mother that gave up, Helen grew up at a young age and eventually took over care of her younger sister too. With her take charge attitude I was anxious to know what boy would be up to the challenge of being perfect for Helen. Interestingly enough it was a boy who shot through her sharp defenses, tore down her tall walls, and poked into her soft center. Helen is a beautiful creature whether she’s soft or hard and Theo was the boy who discovered all of her sides.

Theo is so beautifully broken in his own way. He seems like the perfect, beautiful rich boy, but there are deep, deep layers to his facade. Just like Helen wears her sharp, pointy layers as armor, Theo wears his twinkly eyes and sweet smile to hide things too. He’s under his father’s thumb, recently out from a long term relationship and trying to figure out his life after wrestling. Theo is going through the motions of school and a beautiful Tiger named Helen just might lead him on the right path, or she might lead him down the wrong one.

It takes a certain level of trust to let someone in and not let that trust go unwarranted. Secrets can be scattered and trust can be broken. It’s hard to gather those secrets once they’ve been let loose or glue up broken trust. You will always see the crack and the wind always carries words. Neither Theo or Helen trust easily, but together they are stronger than they are apart.That is if they really want to be together.

Soft Like Thunder is the perfect introduction to this new university world. It not only links the past high school characters for fan favorites, like me, but is a total standalone introducing new characters and a new world to fall in love with. Julia’s writing just continues to get better and better and this book is proof of that.

Synopsis:
Helen. What a sweet name for a girl who is anything but.

The first time I laid eyes on Theo Whitlock, I chased him and his frat boy friends with a bat.

I’m no white knight.

I’m broke. He’s rich. I destroyed his car. He chooses not to rat me out.

I was never supposed to go to college, but especially not one like Savage U, where only the wealthiest need apply. One might call this a lucky break, only I don’t feel so lucky with a drug dealer breathing down my neck, and a gangster threatening to burn my house down.

You have a face that could launch a thousand ships.

Theo and I don’t make sense, but being with him feels good, and I need more than my books and classes to distract me from the chaos and violence in my life.

I know you’re my good girl. Aren’t you, Helen? Tell me.

We’re casual. No complications. We have to be. I’m keeping secrets, and I have a feeling behind Theo Whitlock’s twinkly blue eyes is a whole world of darkness.

Do you think about me?

Too much…

Did I hurt you?

He will…if the other savages don’t get to me first.

(Savage U is a spin-off of The Savage Crew, but can be read as a standalone!)

Find more of my reviews on Amazon under Kayreader
on Goodreads under Kay Daniels Romance
At Bookbub under Kayreader
or you can follow me on Facebook at Kay Daniels Romance

2022 New Release/Release Day, Mafia/Gang/Secret Society Romance, New Adult, Year of Releases - 2022, Year of Reviews - 2022

New Release – The Joker by Ashley Munoz

🖤🖤 HOT NEW RELEASE 🖤🖤

𝗧𝗵𝗲 𝗝𝗼𝗸𝗲𝗿 𝗯𝘆 𝗔𝘀𝗵𝗹𝗲𝘆 𝗠𝘂𝗻𝗼𝘇 𝗶𝘀 𝗟𝗜𝗩𝗘!! 𝗗𝗼𝗻’𝘁 𝗺𝗶𝘀𝘀 𝘁𝗵𝗶𝘀 𝗺𝗮𝗳𝗶𝗮 𝗳𝗿𝗶𝗲𝗻𝗱𝘀-𝘁𝗼-𝗹𝗼𝘃𝗲𝗿𝘀-𝘁𝗼-𝗲𝗻𝗲𝗺𝗶𝗲𝘀 𝗿𝗼𝗺𝗮𝗻𝗰𝗲!

#𝟭-𝗰𝗹𝗶𝗰𝗸 𝘁𝗼𝗱𝗮𝘆!

BLURB

Kyle James cashed in my V card and then disappeared like I was the finishing act in a magic show.

I vowed to hate my best friend, turn the longing and secret obsession with him into toxic hate and maybe a poorly chosen tattoo.

But as the years passed, I let go of any notions I’d ever see him again…until he sauntered on campus my senior year as a new transfer student.

All of Rake Forge was obsessed with his inked skin and that darkness that seemed to seep out of every methodical step he took.

I wasn’t. I knew the boy underneath, and while I wanted to know where he’d been…I would never ask.

Until my dad needed a favor. His team required a way in with my ex-best friend and his contacts.

I knew Kyle would see through it…but I went anyway.

Suddenly, my world, made of black and white was bleeding color…and he was at the center, daring me to trust him.

My heart, blind and foolish chose to not only trust but to love him too.

I really should have known better.

I was merely a way in for my father, and for the man, I loved…I was just a way out.

𝗔𝗱𝗱 𝘁𝗼 𝘆𝗼𝘂𝗿 𝗚𝗼𝗼𝗱𝗿𝗲𝗮𝗱𝘀 𝗧𝗕𝗥 ➜ https://bit.ly/TheJoker-GR

PURCHASE LINKS

AMAZON UNIVERSAL https://books2read.com/u/bra8Bz

Read Kay’s Review: The Joker

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Ashley was born in Nebraska, but raised in Oregon where she lives with her four children and husband.

If she’s not helping her husband with DIY projects around the house, she’s writing or sneaking off to a corner to read.

AUTHOR LINKS

FB Author Page | ReaderGroup | Instagram | BB | GR | AMZ Author Page | Newsletter Sign up | TikTok