Review
Book Reviews, Contemporary Romance, Year of Reviews - 2023

Review – The Sneak Peak by Victoria Wilder

The Sneak Peak; Subtitle #3
(standalone within a series)

Publication Date: May 12, 2023

Genre/Tropes: Age Gap/Single Dad/Friends to Lovers Romance

Author: Victoria Wilder

Review Rating: 5 Gold Stars

Review/Synopsis:

Review:
A lovely friends to lovers story with well written real life issues and experiences.

Michael Riggs is a single father of two six year old twins, Sammy and Miles. An adorable boy and girl who light up the pages. Gracie has had a long term crush on Michael for years, but luckily has been able to keep it in check while being his best friend.

They sort of work together, she’s a physical therapist and Michael’s family owns a sports company where many high caliber athletes train, hence these two spend a lot of time together both in and outside of work.

They know pretty much everything about one another, including Michael’s several case of anxiety, which Grace handles like a pro. She’s been there when Michael needs someone- whether it’s with his overwhelming panic attacks, or when he needs a hand with his kids. In fact, if it wasn’t for the line that he’d set between them years before Gracie would probably already be more in their lives, but instead she’s there whenever and however she can.

Grace has had a huge crush on Michael since she was a teenager and while Michael may be twelve years her senior and already a father of two, that has never held her feelings back.

When Grace finally sets down the gauntlet on moving forward or staying friendzoned, that line that Michael drew years ago begins to blur. He doesn’t want to take away anything from her by cutting off any of her youthful choices, but he also doesn’t want to lose her.

Michael suffers from terrible anxiety and I love how the author writes about his condition and how he seeks treatment for it. It was never brushed under the rug or glossed over.

Gracie is definitely the sunshiny one of the couple, which is cute. Seeing her with Michael’s kids is adorable and then watching her with him is just down right steamy. The dirty talk and nekky times…oh my…these two are hot!

This was my first book by Victoria Wilder and it was a very enjoyable read.

Synopsis:
My Best Friend. Young. Tempting.

She bid on me at my company’s charity auction and won. Back then, she was too young, with hearts in her eyes and her whole life ahead of her. That’s how we started, and after all this time, she’s become my best friend.

Being a single dad of twins and running Colorado’s most successful summer sports company requires control and focus. Both of which are slipping through my fingers.

I just crashed her date and watched her kiss another man. The whole time her eyes were on me.

Now, she’s living in my house, nannying my kids for the summer, and saying she wants to “explore” things that drip with the kind of filthy curiosity that I crave.

I don’t want her to have anyone else, but I know it’ll change us if I take what I want. And, if we destroy our friendship, it’ll ruin me. Or worse, end up breaking my kid’s hearts and hers.

Find more of my reviews on Amazon under Kayreader
on Goodreads under Kay Daniels Romance
At Bookbub under Kayreader
or you can follow me on Facebook at Kay Daniels Romance

2 thoughts on “Review – The Sneak Peak by Victoria Wilder”

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.