Book Reviews, Contemporary Romance, Forbidden/Taboo, LGBTQA+, Year of Reviews - 2024

Review – Full Service by Cora Rose

Full Service; Franklin U 2 #5
(standalone within a series)

Publication Date: July 5, 2024

Genre/Tropes: Forbidden/Age Gap/Grumpy-Sunshine/Romcom/Forced Proximity Romance

Author: Cora Rose

Review Rating: 5 Gold Stars

Review/Synopsis:

Review:
This is my favorite Cora Rose book ever!! Full Service is funny, forbidden, and full of steamy goodness. It is the absolute best combination for a pick-me-up read!

Dr. Silas Sinclair is a touch grumpy, or maybe grouchy is a better descriptor, because he’s still single at the ripe old age of thirty-five with zero prospects and his only social life is his one eyed fish. You read that right 😅. His inner grumblings are quite hilarious, Silas’ not his fish. 😂 The highlight to the start of his school year is his hot TA, Everly, but that also means he’s untouchable. The TA, just to clarify once again 😅. Somewhere along the line his TA didn’t get the memo about his forbidden status because his TA has set his sights on driving Silas crazy. In the best way possible. 🥵

This is the perfect spot to mention all the deliciousness going on in this book; the age gap between them, the hotness of the professor-TA relationship, and lastly the part where Everly is a stripper. 🥵🔥

Everly has a slight crush, or I suppose a bit of an obsession, on his professor. While he said he’d keep things professional….um, yeah…it’s really hard not to. Everly does just about everything to push boundaries without going over the line, but like I said it’s hard…they both are…😅. Also, I did mention his job, right…he knows what he’s working with and how to drive Silas the perfect amount of crazy. Have I said enough how much I enjoyed these two…oh, I will just to be sure…I loved them to pieces. ❤️😍

Lastly, I’m stating for the record, this book had me chuckling out loud from beginning to end. At one point I was laughing so hard I just about fell out of my chair. 😂😂 So while it definitely delivers on all the steamy vibes, the funny ones never ceased. This is by far my favorite Cora Rose couple.

Synopsis:
In all of my years as a professor, never did I imagine I’d end up getting a lap dance from a student. But I did. What’s worse? He’s my new TA. And the icing on top of the cake? I can’t stop thinking about it. Can’t get him off my mind.

I’m Dr. Silas Sinclair. Respectable educator and a man with his head on his shoulders. I don’t break the rules. I don’t cross boundaries. And I certainly don’t stalk students.

Or at least I didn’t until him.

Everly Winslow is bad news waiting to happen. He’s everything I should stay away from, but I can’t. The flirting. The taunting. It’s constant, and it’s too much.

I’m only human and it’s only a matter of time before I crack and give in to my desires. When all is said and done, will I be able to maintain my respectable career or will it all crash and burn?

🔥Teacher/TA
🔥Stripper
🔥Age Gap
🔥Light Stalking/Obsessed
🔥Forbidden Romance

Find more of my reviews on Amazon under Kayreader
on Goodreads under Kay Daniels Romance
At Bookbub under Kayreader
or you can follow me on Facebook at Kay Daniels Romance

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.