Review
Book Reviews, Contemporary Romance, LGBTQA+, Year of Reviews - 2021

Review – Doctor Daddy by Misty Walker

58365818. sy475

Doctor Daddy; Brigs Ferry Bay Novella 
(A standalone novella within a series)

Publication Date: September 1, 2021

Genre/Tropes: Novella/Single Dad/Small Town/MM Romance

Author: Misty Walker

Review Rating: 5 Gold Stars

Review/Synopsis:

Review:

A quick read with the perfect blend of sweet and steam.

Lance and Boez just sync together. They are compatible on every level and I love how easily they complete each other. While Lance is perfectly clueless as a new father, he’s gentle and caring with his daughter and protective of Boez. As a nurse, Boez has his nurturing side down so when he meets Lance’s daughter, Lane, it’s easy to fall in love with her, but it’s also easy to fall with the doctor himself. Boez steps easily into Lance’s life, helping out the sleep deprived man, but also completing his half filled heart.

I adore Boez and his easy going style. The way he supports Lance and helps him, not only with his daughter, but helping him in taking those final steps in discovering his true self.

Another great addition to the Brigs Ferry Bay collection, but is a complete standalone.

Synopsis:

At forty-one years old, I shouldn’t just be figuring out I’m gay.
Especially since I’m married, have my dream job, and a cushy apartment in New York City.
But here I am.

Determined to not hide anymore, I walk away from my carefully constructed life.
I accept a hospitalist position at a small facility in Brigs Ferry Bay, Maine and
start my life over again.

Ten months later, I get a phone call that changes everything.
My ex-wife died giving birth a little girl named Lane.
And I’m the father.

Suddenly, I’m drowning in diapers and bottles.
I’m overwhelmed and have no idea what I’m doing.

Until Boaz Dixon, a nurse at my new hospital, drops by to check on me.
He recognizes a man out of his element and takes pity on me.

Somewhere between feedings and naps, I fall in love.
Both with a little girl who has my eyes, and a sexy nurse who has my heart.
Boaz and Lane are my perfect forever.

That is, until my world is once again turned upside down after another phone call threatens our future together.
In order to have them both, I have to risk everything.
But they’re worth the fight.

**Doctor Daddy was originally published in the Knocked Up Anthology. The story is the same but includes a never been seen before epilogue.

Find more of my reviews on Amazon under Kayreader
on Goodreads under Kay Daniels Romance

At Bookbub under Kayreader
or you can follow me on Facebook at Kay Daniels Romance